The world's finest speakers on the world's most pressing topics.
Find a Speaker
Featured Articles
Speaker News
Making Global Connections

The Rise and Fall of American Growth by Robert Gordon and Success and Luck by Robert H. Frank have been chosen for the Financial Times/McKinsey Best Business of the Year 2016 long list. The judges will pick from the 15 books on the longlist on September 7 for a shortlist of up to six books. The award will be presented on November 22. Good luck to Robert Gordon and Robert Frank.

Congratulations for Gideon Rachman for winning the European Press Prize: Commentator Award 2016. The European Press Prize is an award programme for excellence in journalism across all 47 countries of Europe. The Commentator Award is for "the commentator, columnist or editor whose work has made a decisive impact". Congratulations, Gideon!

Angus Deaton was honoured with a knighthood in the Queen's Birthday Honours list for services to research in economics and international affairs. Congratulations Professor Sir Angus Deaton!

Malcolm Gladwell is launching his new podcast series, Revisionist History, about the "forgotten and the misunderstood moments in the past." It is produced by Panolpy. Malcolm introduces the series on The Brian Lehrer Show. Revisionist History is a 10 part podcast series and begins on Thursday, 16 June 2016.

Eric Whitacre has been appointed the Los Angeles Master Chorale's (LAMC) first Artist-in-Residence announced by the LAMC Artistic Director Grant Gershon and President & CEO Jean Davidson. His two-year post begins in the 2016-17 season.
"Eric Whitacre is a true original," says Davidson. "His singular vision, bold concepts, powerful artistry and global reach through new technologies will impact the Los Angeles Master Chorale in myriad ways." Gershon adds, "Over the years, the LA Master Chorale has shown a deep affinity for Eric's choral works. We are pleased to expand our relationship with him in such a meaningful way."

Kevin Ashton's book, How To Fly A Horse, won the 2015 800-CEO-READ Business Book of the Year Award. 800-CEO-Read's General Manager Sally Haldorson said, "We believe it is a book that will leave a positive, lasting impact on the life of a lone creative striver, on the thinking of the most traditional business practitioner, and on everyone in-between. Because of that, we believe it will have a great impact on the lives of organizations large and small."
Congratulations Kevin!

MIT’s Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory (CSAIL) recently announced a new $25 million research center funded by Toyota to further the development of autonomous vehicle technologies. Led by CSAIL director Daniela Rus, the new center will focus on developing advanced decision-making algorithms and systems that allow vehicles to perceive and navigate their surroundings safely, without human input. Read more.

September 2016
Wolfgang MünchauGermany
Robert J. GordonHong Kong
Bre PettisGermany
Gillian TettFinland
Chris AndersonKorea
Joi ItoJapan
Adrian WooldridgeSwitzerland
Paul KrugmanAustria
Daniela RusHong Kong
Don TapscottChina
Sian BeilockFrance
Jeffrey GoldbergHong Kong
October 2016
Don TapscottKorea
Bill EmmottJapan
Robert J. BarroKorea
Paul KrugmanKorea
Alex TapscottFinland, Australia, Germany and Switzerland
Tom KelleyBrazil and Korea
Gillian TettDenmark
John B. TaylorKorea
Tim HarfordSingapore
Kevin AshtonIndia and Honduras
Amy ChuaFinland
JB StraubelSingapore
Professor Sir Angus DeatonSwitzerland, Scotland and France
Eric WeinerPortugal
Bruce SchneierAustralia and Czech Republic
November 2016
Daniela RusSweden
Adam S. PosenJapan
Philip E. TetlockUnited Arab Emirates
Juan EnriquezUnited Arab Emirates
Kenneth CukierFinland and Germany
Kevin AshtonAustralia
Don TapscottSpain
Chris AndersonAustralia
Tim HarfordNetherlands
Malcolm GladwellUnited Arab Emirates
Radek SikorskiGermany
Tom KelleySpain
Joi ItoItaly
December 2016
Paul KrugmanIndia
Patrick DixonBelgium
Kevin SlavinFrance
January 2017
Gideon RachmanSouth Africa
Emma DuncanTurkey
February 2017
Tom KelleyIndia
Robert KaganSwitzerland
March 2017
Michael SchrageSwitzerland
Sian BeilockNorway
Philip SheppardGermany
Adam S. PosenGermany